Skip to content

How many total states of india


India is a country located in southern Asia. With over billion people, India is the most populous democracy in the world. It is a federal constitutional republic governed under a parliamentary system consisting of 29 states and 7 union territories. All states, as well as the union territories of Puducherry and the National .. the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike. India is a federal union comprising 29 states and 7 union territories, for a total of 36 entities. . On 16 May , Sikkim became the 22nd state of the Indian Union and the state's monarchy was abolished. In , Arunachal Pradesh and . Map of India showing 29 States and Capitals of India including union territories. Find the list of all 29 Indian states and 7 union territories and their do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

According to the recent research in science and technology scientists have discovered that their are total of 4 states in india: state-the state of matter in. India, a union of states, is a Sovereign, Secular, Democratic Republic with a Parliamentary system of Government. The President is the constitutional head of . India since independence. List of States and Union Territories. India is a Union of 28 States and 7 Union Territories. Each state has its own government with a.

The Scheduled Tribes have been specified in relation to all the States and Union to the Citizens of India, enshrined in the Constitution or any law of the land or. Find the list of Indian states as on including Union territories along with Capital. Comparing population of Indian states with countries. Uttar Pradesh accounts for % of the total country population 1,,, There are 29 states and 7 Union territories in the country. Let's take a look at the states and their capitals. Indian states and their capitals. .. Get real-time alerts and all the news on your phone with the all-new India Today app. You May Not Believe the Prices on These New Cars in LebanonNew Cars.