Skip to content

Who won the belmont stakes 2002 ford


The Belmont Stakes was the th running of the Belmont Stakes. The 1 1⁄ 2-mile (2, after stumbling at the start of the race. Lightly regarded Sarava won at odds of , the biggest long-shot in the history of the Belmont Stakes. Relive history's greatest Thoroughbred horse racing results from past Belmont Stakes, including American Pharoah, Justify, Secretariat and more!. Results for the Belmont Stakes on Saturday June 8, Pgm Horse Jockey Win Place Show 12 Sarava Prado 8.

The Belmont Stakes is the third jewel in the so-called Triple Crown of horse If the same horse has won that year's Kentucky Derby and Preakness races, the Belmont is a , Union Rags, J. Velazquez, M. Matz, Chadds Ford Stable , Sarava, E. Prado, K. McPeek, New Phoenix Stable & S. Roy. Brands, and bounce back he did, nearly winning the Preakness Stakes. Emblem (eighth after stumbling badly at the start in ); California. Welcome to the Belmont Stakes Subscription Page Segment 8 NOTES: Kentucky Derby and/or Preakness Winners That Have Won the Belmont Since Bred and owned by Phyllis Wyeth (Chadds Ford Stable). .. Sarava ( ).

Winner of the Kentucky Derby and Preakness Stakes, Justify will look to take its final stride toward history Saturday at the th running of the. The Belmont Stakes, first run in , is one of the oldest stakes races in North America. The Phoenix .. Triple Crown try. * Monarchos, 3rd. Point Given, WON. 5th, Derby. Harry Ford Sinclair Joseph E. Widener. Meadow Stable. Belmont Stakes Winner Chadds Ford Stable (Phyllis Wyeth) Sackatoga Stable (Jack Knowlton et al). Juddmonte Farms Inc. (Prince Khalid Abdullah).